Testimonials

“I am very happy with the final version, I think you have once again done a brilliant job!”
Prof. Fabian Essler, Head of the Rudolf Peierls Centre for Theoretical Physics, Oxford University – April 2016

 

“Thanks for all your work, too. I’m really pleased with how it turned out, and it’s been great to work with you.”
Dr Ben Bradford, Departmental Lecturer in Criminology, Centre for Criminology, University of Oxford, February 2016

“Thank you is not enough… I can’t tell you how grateful I am for your outstanding quality work for OSF, under often unreasonable time demands and last minute requests.”
Renee Watson, Oxfordshire Science Festival CEO and owner of watsonconsultancy.net

“Your leaflet is now going to every (state) school in the country ;-)”
Neil Bailey, WildKnowledge – June 2015

“The Annual Reviews arrived in time and we are very happy with them!”
Emily Hodgson, Social Mobility Foundation, April 2015

“It was an absolute pleasure working with Catherine. We needed two stands designing in a very short time span and Catherine delivered brilliantly for us. Her eye for design and detail is excellent and we will definitely be working with Catherine again.”
Neil Bailey, Managing Director, WildKnowledge

“Annual Review has arrived! In time for the board meeting so all is well.
Director development left me this note: ‘Congratulations. I think this is bloody marvellous.’
Thanks for all your hard work on it!”

“Thanks for all you do to make everything easy for me!”
Kathryn Grant, Christopher Tower Poetry Administrator, April 2015

“Thanks so much for fitting this in during such a busy time”
Abigail Jermain, Senior Learning Manager (maternity cover), Earthwatch Institute, April 2015

“Catherine has been fantastic to work with on our charity’s Parent, Carer and Sibling Guide. Not only has she created an eye-catching and professional publication, she has worked efficiently and accurately throughout the design process. Her advice regarding printing specifications was also invaluable. I look forward to working with Catherine on future publications.”
Isobel Plant, Aspiring Professionals Co-ordinator, Social Mobility Foundation, May 2014.

“Catherine – thank you so much for all your hard work on the Class Profile Books and on our banner designs. The projects are quite different and yet you approached each one in a straightforward and efficient manner, quickly understanding the different needs of each product. Your cost estimates were clear and accurate as were your projected time scales. I was very grateful for your creative ideas – particularly on the banner designs which have been much admired – and for your helpful suggestions for updating the existing design work on the profile books. It has been a pleasure working with you on both these projects, I’ll look forward to working with you again in the future!”
Kate Whetter, Publications Officer, Faculty of Law, University of Oxford, November 2013

“Catherine is a rare find. She is a creative and talented designer who also has a great eye for detail. She has proven to be consistently reliable and a pleasure to work with, which is why I continue to contract her for my wide range of design needs.”
Renee Watson, Founder and Director Wats.on Consultancy, April 2014

“Thanks for all your hard work – been a pleasure working with you.”
Malcolm Bradbrook, Senior Communications Manager, Earthwatch

“Catherine Charnock was a pleasure to work with whilst putting together our charity’s Annual Review. She took the brief and produced a publication that exceeded our expectations. As well as her obvious creativity, we really valued the how efficiently she was able to put the design together and keep within the very tight schedule we had set. We look forward to working with Catherine again in the near future.”
Emily Hodgson, Employer Relations Officer, Social Mobility Foundation, April 2014

“Catherine gave us a choice of design (any of which were cleverly thought-through and suited for the audience). Her attention to detail, on the one we chose, was second to none and we’re all delighted with the design and subsequent help with the printing which has given us a first-class result.”
Kathryn Grant, Christopher Tower Poetry Administrator, October 2013

“It has been so easy working with Catherine, creatively she has really given new life to our congress material, her attention to detail is second to none and she is 100% reliable to meet the very tight and impossible deadline we keep setting her. We really feel she is an integral part of our team whilst she is working on our projects but also when she isn’t she never hesitates to help out when we have a quick question or urgent request. A real delight.”
Gaelle Jamar, Event Manager, European Society of Gene and Cell Therapy 2012 Congress

“Catherine was a pleasure to work with. She is highly professional in her approach: all deadlines were met, the product delivered was exactly as discussed and her suggestions were always relevant and considered. She also kept to the agreed budget.”
Anne Currie, Alumni and Careers Officer, The Faculty of Law, University of Oxford

“We are delighted with Catherine’s professional and friendly approach to work. She has recently designed our second newsletter and we are looking forward to working with her again in other projects. Her work is fresh, current, interesting and her attention to detail is super.  It is a pleasure and an asset to have her as part of the team.”
Val Crowder, Alumni Relations Officer, Department of Physics, University of Oxford

“It has been a pleasure working with you. The final design is very good indeed. Hopefully, we’ll get a chance to work together in future!”
Dapo Akande, University Lecturer in Public International Law, Faculty of Law, University of Oxford

“I really appreciate the effort you go to not only to do such an impressive job but also to keep the cost down.”
Renée Watson, Wats.on Consultancy – November 2013

“Thank you so much for your excellent work on both documents, and at such short notice! I can always rely on you!”
David Johnston, Chief Executive Officer, Social Mobility Foundation

“Thank you for such an amazing job, Catherine”
Renée Watson, Wats.on Consultancy

“I just wanted to say that I really appreciate all the effort that you’ve put into this project, it’s gone above and beyond what I expect from a designer. I am really pleased with the final product and how you translated my scribbles and low res photos into something persuasive and eye catching.”
Laura Manifold, Africa Now

“I had not worked with an external designer before, and Catherine helped guide me through the process. The materials she has designed for Oxford Physics are high impact and well thought out. I will certainly be working with Catherine again in the future.”
Dr Siân Owen, Department of Physics, University of Oxford

“I enjoyed working with you and especially appreciated your realistic timetable and thorough checking.”
Anne Currie, Alumni and Careers Officer, The Faculty of Law, University of Oxford

“Everybody delighted with the finished product. Thank you very much!!”
Dr Kevin Coward, Nuffield Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology, University of Oxford

“The poster looks brilliant and we can’t wait to get it sent out to schools and colleges!”
Katharine Sanders, Social Mobility Foundation

I am really grateful for your hard work on the flier, I am really happy with the end product! I am looking forward to the hard copy arriving next week!
Renee Watson, Oxfordshire Science Festival

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]